Daily Posts, Journal, Random

Mind Reader

Who’s the last person you saw before reading this prompt? Whether it’s a family member, a coworker, or a total stranger, write a post about what that person is thinking right now.

The last person I saw last was myself in the mirror.

What I’m thinking right now: Hmm, I am watching a segment of the Ellen Show on YouTube. I am thinking how funny and generous Ellen DeGeneres is. She gives away gifts to people who she doesn’t even know much about. I am thinking how she is never short of jokes, puns, and comebacks. They are always in stock! She makes everyone laugh  with no effort at all! She is a natural! She is the most wonderful and coolest person ever! She is so cute too, especially her eyes and her smile. I love her and maybe someday, I want to meet her! She brings out hidden talents and even rewards them! Just watching one of her videos is enough to turn a frown in to a smile! She is truly one-of-a-kind and the sweetest person ever!

I am also contemplating whether to take my journal with me to a place where I’m going. I will be staying there for 3 days at the most. They are a curious bunch! I don’t want them to take a peek in my journal. They will make fun of me! I could take a mini one instead but I don’t like the idea of it. I don’t like my thoughts to be all over the place. I like it better to have them all in one place. I won’t be satisfied with the mini not because I fear that I will fill it in. No, that is definitely not the reason! Let me just say that I love my big one! I don’t want to leave my journal behind! This is so hard! I am going to have to come to a decision soon because I will be leaving this evening!

I am thinking of million other things but I don’t think you want to hear about them. All about packing and other stuff!

This prompt is not as interesting but I liked it a little. Next time, I will use another person. It will be fun! It might or might not make it to a blog post but I am definitely going to try it in my journal.

Thanks for reading!

Check out other bloggers’ responses to today’s prompt here!

3 thoughts on “Mind Reader”

  1. I have a digital journal in Google drive called time machine 😛 its with me everywhere I go. You should try that. Granted it won’t have the handwritten sentiment to it 🙂

    1. Too late! I just couldn’t part with my precious journal so brought it with me. This habit of writing is just developing so I didn’t want to give a break because I’m afraid that I would lazy! I am so used to typing essays, writing with my hand is relaxing! But thanks for the suggestion, I am gonna check it out and see what it’s all about. Maybe I will use it next time I go out. I definitely need a digital one when I’m in school!

Leave a Reply

