Daily Posts

Game of Groans

Sorry I am late in responding to today’s Daily Prompt, I have been very busy keeping my little cousin (two years old) entertained! This is the only time where she is not with me right now. There’s a program going on and she is fascinated by the crowd and the kids. And, this is happening in a house, not outside.  To be honest, today’s prompt did not pique my interest. However, I am going to give it a try!

Think about an object, an activity, or a cultural phenomenon you really don’t like. Now write a post (tongue in cheek or not — your call!) about why it’s the best thing ever.

I’m going to praise: Loud kids (sounds reasonable as it is happening right now as I am writing this).

Here I go!

Who does not love loud noise? I do and I am pretty sure that everyone else does as well. If you don’t, then you got a very serious problem and probably should see a doctor. Couple that with kids! What a combination?! I am thrilled to have them here. The sounds and noises they are making now are music to my ears and my head too! The headache I have now is a sweet side effect of it. Seriously guys, you should experience it to feel the enjoyment I am experiencing now. You are missing out! You won’t ever regret that experience! If you are curled up with a really good book and silence, you should break that and be around loud kids. The ear-splitting noise is very soothing, I tell you! I recommend you to make a playlist out of their sweet and melodious noise and listen to it when you work, especially when you have a writer’s block. Think about it, you will be productive with that kind of music playing in the background. You won’t ever complain about not getting anything done. Trust me! Recommend it to your friends and family as well, they will always be grateful to you. I just wish that they could be even more louder and noisy. I feel active and energetic when I listen to their noise! Do you have complaints about how meditation/yoga does not provide you with the results you are looking for? I have a solution to that: Loud kids! It works!! Let me help you here for those who have already started trying this method out: a prominent sign that this is working is the headache! Are you experiencing it now? Well then, you are on the right track. Please feel free to ask me any questions you might have regarding this guaranteed-to-produce-desired-results method. Do not hesitate at all.

A good practice for sarcasm, right? I had fun with this one.

Good night!

P.S. My little cousin came back to me when I was in the middle of this but not here anymore though. By the way, she is not loud. It’s the other kids, especially boys! The noise dialed down a bit. One sure thing that works in keeping them silent (not completely) is TV, which is what they are doing now.

Please check out other bloggers’ groans right here. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Game of Groans”

Leave a Reply

