Journal, Random

You Are My Everything

My soul constantly weeps for you

It hasn’t stopped since…then.

My eyes long to see you

in your beautiful physical form.

You were my everything,

You still are,

and always will be.

I want you,

No, I need you.

No one can ever take your place,

it was yours,

and will always be yours only.

When I utter your sweet name,

it feels and sounds foreign,

a feeling that I immensely detest.

Many a time I wondered:

Are you safe?

Though I already know the answer.

You are safe,

You must be safe,

since you are with Him.

You are His child

and He takes care of His children.

Leave a Reply

