Uncategorized

Past

Here is an attempt at translating a poem that is originally in my language:

Title: Past

Don’t erase your past,
it might show you
a way to happiness
in the future…
Might become a foundation
for your future…

There are medications
for wounds,
but for memories…?

Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow
Days won’t change
except for your actions.

Original poem by Karuna Sagar

I hope I got the essence of the poem…I will give it a try again when I think of something to make it more understandable. I also added a couple of lines that are of my own thinking…

 

Leave a Reply

