Uncategorized

Hola!

Hello Everyone!

I am back…seriously! I have just been so busy with homework and other stuff. I have missed writing so much and of course, reading. Guess what?!!! I am taking an English class this semester, British Literature. YAY! It is so hard yet very fun. Super fun.

Just yesterday, I submitted an essay on Beowulf and Sir Gawain and the Green Knight. I loved read Sir Gawain’s story. I was not at all expecting the end, so I am going to read it again sometime while keeping an eye on any details that I missed in my initial reading. Those who have not read it yet, you should and I promise that you will not at all regret it. It is such a great read and quick too but then since it is an old literature, you might not understand everything about it if you read it quickly. So take your time and enjoy it.

The next reading that we will be discussing in class is “The Wife of Bath’s Prologue and Tale” by Chaucer. I do not understand the text, but I have looked up the summary online and let me say this: it is very interesting and yet disturbing with all the sex talk. It is about marriage and femininity. It will be very fun. I am think out loud on here, so keep watching.

And I have just started reading “Fifty Shades of Gray” by E.L. James. I have no expectations whatsoever so I am just going to follow wherever the story takes me. Have you guys read it? What did you think?

I will definitely come back again to visit you…very SOON!

Happy reading and writing!

Leave a Reply

