Book Reviews, Journal

Truly Madly DISAPPOINTED

I have recently finished reading Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty. I am sorry to say that I did not enjoy it at all. I stuck with it till the very end just so I will have the satisfaction of finishing a novel, something that I have not been doing as often as I would like due to time constraint. The only reason that I picked this particular book to read was after seeing that it won the fiction category in Goodreads Choice Awards (2016). Very disappointed. The story and the characters were so dull!!

The book was too long, weak storyline, and very dull characters. I guess I was expecting more, may be a faster pace and a more interesting story.

I still cannot believe that this book was picked as a winner of all the fiction books released in 2016!!

Truly Madly Unbelievable!

However, there was one thing that I really liked, the title, of course! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

